We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - An Unlikely Spy by Terry Deary

Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the 'outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th century' (Books For Keeps)

This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne.

World War II has begun. Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factories of Coventry. But when it's revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive.

Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance. But no-one will suspect Brigit is a spy, will they? After all, who would suspect a child?

Featuring characters from The Silver Hand, this page-turning adventure sheds new light on the Second World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.

Buy An Unlikely Spy by Terry Deary from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781472962706
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Bloomsbury Education
Publisher: Bloomsbury Education
Publish Date: 11-Jul-2019
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - An Unlikely Spy by Terry Deary

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about An Unlikely Spy book by Terry Deary and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.