We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Anchored Hearts: An Entertaining Latinx Second Chance Romance by Priscilla Oliveras

Sparkling with humor, romance, Latinx culture, and the unique island energy of Key West, Florida, the acclaimed Keys to Love Series by USA Today bestselling author Priscilla Oliveras is the perfect summer read. Sparks fly for a second time when award-winning photographer and prodigal son Alejandro ends up back home, forced to face the familia--and the girl he left behind--for the first time in years. Can these two Key West natives learn to put away old hurts and embrace a new future under the tropical sun?

"A big-hearted, beautiful book about first love, second chances, and finding one's place in the world. An exceptional getaway of a book!"-Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Beach Read

"Anchored Hearts has it all- undeniable chemistry, believable roadblocks, a heartwarming world, and a lush Key West setting that leaps off the page. Alejandro and Anamaria's love story is not to be missed!"-Mia Sosa, USA Today bestselling author of The Worst Best Man

A PopSugar Best Romance of April

Key West is the ideal backdrop for the summer read you need! Perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez, Jasmine Guillory, and Jen DeLuca, this gorgeous and stirring new love story from the author of Island Affair will touch your heart...

Award-winning photographer Alejandro Miranda hasn't been home to Key West in years-not since he left to explore broader horizons with his papi's warning "never to come back" echoing in his ears. He wouldn't be heading there now if it wasn't for an injury requiring months of recuperation. The drama of a prodigal son returning to his familia and their beloved Cuban restaurant is bad enough, but coming home to the island paradise also means coming face to face with the girl he left behind-the one who was supposed to be by his side all along . . .

Anamaria Navarro was shattered when Alejandro took off without her. Traveling the world was their plan, not just his. But after her father's heart attack, there was no way she could leave-not even for the man she loved. Now ensconced in the family trade as a firefighter and paramedic, with a side hustle as a personal trainer, Anamaria is dismayed that just the sight of Alejandro is enough to rekindle the flame she's worked years to put out. And as famillia meddling pushes them together, the heat of their attraction only climbs higher. Can they learn to trust again, before the Key West sun sets on their chance at happiness?

"Vibrant...A stunning romance of first love found again."- Kirkus Reviews STARRED REVIEW

"Oliveras' portrayal of family and social media ties are reminiscent of Alisha Rai's romances." - Booklist STARRED REVIEW

Buy Anchored Hearts: An Entertaining Latinx Second Chance Romance by Priscilla Oliveras from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781420150193
Format: Paperback / softback
(210mm x 139mm x mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Zebra Books
Publisher: Kensington Publishing
Publish Date: 27-Apr-2021
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Anchored Hearts: An Entertaining Latinx Second Chance Romance by Priscilla Oliveras

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Anchored Hearts: An Entertaining Latinx Second Chance Romance book by Priscilla Oliveras and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.