Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Anne of Green Gables Library by L. M. Montgomery

Treasure the imaginative world of Anne Shirley with the first four artfully packaged books in the Anne of Green Gables series, now available as a collectible boxed set.

Red-headed, big-hearted Anne Shirley is one of literature's most classic and beloved characters, and this four-book boxed set is the perfect way to cherish her adventures and her legacy. Each of the four included books features an artistically crafted cover, making this boxed set a wonderful gift and keepsake.

Anne of Green Gables introduces orphan Anne Shirley as she first comes to Marilla and Matthew's home on Prince Edward Island. Anne of Avonlea chronicles Anne's misadventures as Avonlea's schoolteacher. Anne of the Island follows Anne as she sets out for Redmond College, and Anne's House of Dreams tells the story of Anne and Gilbert's new life together in Four Winds Harbor.

Buy Anne of Green Gables Library by L. M. Montgomery from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781481409339
ISBN-10: 1481409336
Format: Paperback / softback
(194mm x 130mm x 107mm)
Pages: 1584
Imprint: Aladdin
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 23-Oct-2014
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Anne of Green Gables Library by L. M. Montgomery

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Anne of Green Gables Library book by L. M. Montgomery and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - L. M. Montgomery

Lucy Maud Montgomery (November 30, 1874-April 24, 1942) publicly known as L.M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables, published in 1908. Anne of Green Gables was an immediate success. The central character, Anne, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following. The first novel was followed by a series of sequels. Montgomery went on to publish twenty novels as well as 500 short stories and poems. Because many of the novels were set on Prince Edward Island, Canada and the Canadian province became literary landmarks. She was awarded Officer of the Order of the British Empire in 1935.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Anne of Green Gables Library by L. M. Montgomery also bought the following titles:

Captain Corelli's Mandolin by Louis de Bernieres
Paperback / softback, May 1995
$16.79 $19.99
Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
Paperback / softback, May 2016
$15.65 $17.99
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling
Paperback / softback, September 2014
$14.78 $16.99
Pollyanna & Pollyanna Grows Up by Eleanor H. Porter
Paperback / softback, March 2012
$6.71 $7.99

Books By L. M. Montgomery

Anne Green Gables 7 by L. M. Montgomery
Paperback / softback, July 1985
$11.02 $12.25
Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery
Hardback, May 2017
$12.59 $14.99
Anne's House of Dreams by L. M. Montgomery
Paperback / softback, May 2017
$15.29 $16.99
Rainbow Valley by L. M. Montgomery
Paperback / softback, May 2017
$15.29 $16.99