Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Bad Housekeeping by Maia Chance

National bestselling author Maia Chance debuts a new series featuring dorky, determined Agnes Blythe and her glamorous Great Aunt Effie as they form an unlikely team to save a crumbling inn and crack a murder case amidst the small-town charm and intrigue of Naneda, NY.

When 28-year-old Agnes Blythe, the contented bifocals-wearing half of an academic power couple, is jilted by her professor boyfriend for the town Pilates instructor, her future is suddenly less than certain. So when her glamorous, eccentric Great Aunt Effie arrives in town and offers a job helping to salvage the condemned Stagecoach Inn, what does Agnes have to lose? But work at the inn has barely begun when the unlikely duo find the body of manipulative Kathleen Todd, with whom Agnes and Effie both have recently had words. Words strong enough to land them at the top of the suspect list.

The pair have clearly been framed, but no one else seems interested in finding the real murderer and Agnes and Effie's sleuthing expertise is not exactly slick. Nevertheless, they're soon investigating a suspect list with laundry dirtier than a middle school soccer team's and navigating threats, car chases, shotgun blasts, and awkward strolls down memory lane.

Danger mounts, deadlines loom, ancient knob-and-tube wiring is explored, and the ladies learn a thing or two about the awful, wonderful mistake that is going back home, in Bad Housekeeping, perfect for fans of Sarah Graves and Kate Carlisle.

Buy Bad Housekeeping by Maia Chance from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781683311676
ISBN-10: 1683311671
Format: Hardback
(209mm x 139mm x mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Crooked Lane Books
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publish Date: 13-Jun-2017
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Bad Housekeeping by Maia Chance

Book Reviews - Bad Housekeeping by Maia Chance

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Bad Housekeeping book by Maia Chance and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Maia Chance

Maia Chance, national and bestselling author, writes mystery novels that are rife with absurd predicaments and romantic adventure. She was born in rural Washington State, grew up in the small-town of Moscow, Idaho, and after living in upstate New York and Boston for a decade, she returned to the Seattle area. She now makes her home with her family on magical Bainbridge Island.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By Maia Chance

Come Hell or Highball by Maia Chance
Paperback / softback, November 2017
$21.24 $24.99
Teetotaled by Maia Chance
Paperback / softback, November 2017
$21.24 $24.99
Gin and Panic by Maia Chance
Hardback, October 2017
$51.48 $57.20
Naughty on Ice by Maia Chance
Hardback, November 2018
$53.46 $59.40