We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Because I Was a Girl by Melissa de la Cruz

Whether they're young or old, household names or behind the scenes players, so many women have incredible stories to tell. And now is their chance. Edited by bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz, Because I Was a Girl is a collection of anecdotes from girls and women, ages 10 to 80, about the barriers they've faced - and the dreams they've made come true. Featuring a who's who of successful women in the arts, finance, politics, and more, this book is a must have gift for girls and young women everywhere. It's perfect for fans of Rad American Women A-Z and includes more than thirty stories by Victoria Aveyard, Libba Bray, Margaret Stohl, Stacey Snider (co-chairman of 20th Century Fox), Quvenzhane Wallis, and many more.

Buy Because I Was a Girl by Melissa de la Cruz from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781250154460
ISBN-10: 1250154464
Format: Hardback
(228mm x 177mm x mm)
Imprint: St Martin's Press
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Publish Date: 3-Oct-2017
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Because I Was a Girl by Melissa de la Cruz

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Because I Was a Girl book by Melissa de la Cruz and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Melissa de la Cruz

Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times-, #1 Publishers Weekly-, and #1 Indie Bound-bestselling author of many critically acclaimed and award-winning novels for readers of all ages, including the Descendants novels, the Blue Bloods series, and the Witches of East End novels.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.