Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Benjamin Britten - Collected Songs by

(Boosey & Hawkes Voice). 63 songs, with extensive historical introductory notes. Includes all art songs originally composed for voice and piano published by Boosey & Hawkes. The content is the same for the High Voice and Medium/Low Voice volumes, with newly published transpositions as necessary. Contents: The Birds * A Charm of Lullabies (5 songs) * Evening, Morning, Night * Fish in the Unruffled Lakes (6 songs) * The Holy Sonnets of John Donne (8 songs) * On This Island (5 songs) * Sechs Holderlin Fragmente (6 songs) * Seven Sonnets of Michelangelo) * Songs from the Chinese (6 songs, transcribed for voice and piano) * Three Songs from The Heart of the Matter (with horn) * Winter Words (8 songs plus 2 songs cut from the cycle) * Two Ballads (duets).

Buy Benjamin Britten - Collected Songs by from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781423429753
ISBN-10: 1423429753
Format: Paperback / softback
Imprint: Boosey & Hawkes Inc
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Inc
Publish Date: 2-Sep-2013
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Benjamin Britten - Collected Songs by

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Benjamin Britten - Collected Songs book by and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review