0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Beyond Reasonable Doubt: Elliot Rook, QC: Book 1 by Gary Bell

LONGLISTED FOR THE CWA GOLD DAGGER AWARD 2020

The start of a thrilling new legal series, perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith and The Secret Barrister, written by an acclaimed QC.

Elliot Rook QC is one of the greatest barristers of his generation.

He is also a complete fraud.

Elliot Rook is the epitome of a highly successful, old Etonian QC. Or so everyone believes. In fact, he is an ex-petty criminal with a past that he has spent decades keeping secret. Until now...

An unidentified young woman of Middle Eastern origin has been found murdered on the outskirts of Rook's home town. Billy Barber - a violent football hooligan and white-supremacist - is accused of her murder. Barber insists that Rook must defend him. If Rook refuses, Barber will expose him, bringing crashing to the ground the life and career that Rook has spent his life building.

The truth is there for the finding. But at what cost?

Buy Beyond Reasonable Doubt: Elliot Rook, QC: Book 1 by Gary Bell from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781526606136
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Raven Books
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 13-Jun-2019
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Beyond Reasonable Doubt: Elliot Rook, QC: Book 1 by Gary Bell

Book Reviews - Beyond Reasonable Doubt: Elliot Rook, QC: Book 1 by Gary Bell

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Beyond Reasonable Doubt: Elliot Rook, QC: Book 1 book by Gary Bell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.