Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Big Book of Pennsylvania Ghost Stories by Mark Nesbitt

A treasury of 125 ghost stories from the Keystone State makes up this huge volume. Each region of Pennsylvania is represented by an assortment of eerie tales, gathered by two of the state's best-known authors on the subject, including: * Tragic specters of Gettysburg * Pittsburgh's legendary Green Man * Revolutionary spirits in Philadelphia * Foreboding Ax Hollow near Erie * Mysterious mountain tales of the Scotia Barrens, Captain Phillips's murdered rangers, and the Lost Children of the Alleghenies

Buy Big Book of Pennsylvania Ghost Stories by Mark Nesbitt from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780811703642
ISBN-10: 0811703649
Format: Hardback
(230mm x 155mm x mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Stackpole Books
Publisher: Stackpole Books
Publish Date: 1-Jun-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Big Book of Pennsylvania Ghost Stories by Mark Nesbitt

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Big Book of Pennsylvania Ghost Stories book by Mark Nesbitt and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Mark Nesbitt

Mark Nesbitt is the author of the popular Ghosts of Gettysburg, a six-volume series that received the National Paranormal Award in 2004. Formerly a National Park Service ranger and then a battlefield guide, he has lived in Gettysburg since 1971. Patty A. Wilson lives in western Pennsylvania and is the author of several books on hauntings.

Books By Mark Nesbitt

Cursed in Virginia by Mark Nesbitt
Paperback / softback, May 2017
$30.47 $34.63
Civil War Ghost Trails by Mark Nesbitt
Paperback / softback, July 2012
$35.86 $40.75
Cultural History of Plants by Mark Nesbitt
Hardback, October 2004
$406.56 $462.00
Through Blood and Fire by Mark Nesbitt
Hardback, April 1996