Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

The no. 1 New York Times bestseller from the author of The Husband's Secret "Irresistible ... Moriarty's sly humor and razor-sharp insights will keep you turning the pages to find out." People Magazine The internationally bestselling author turns her unique gaze on the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves every day and what really goes on behind closed suburban doors. 'I guess it started with the mothers.' 'It was all just a terrible misunderstanding.' 'I'll tell you exactly why it happened.' Pirriwee Public's annual school Trivia Night has ended in a shocking riot. A parent is dead. Was it murder, a tragic accident... or something else entirely? Big Little Lies is a funny, heartbreaking, challenging story of ex-husbands and second wives, new friendships, old betrayals and and schoolyard politics. 'Let me be clear. This is not a circus. This is a murder investigation.' PRAISE FOR BIG LITTLE LIES "Liane Moriarty produces novels that are miracles of structure as well as human insight" Sydney Morning Herald "Ms. Moriarty's long-parched fans have something new to dig into....in ways that may give Big Little Lies even more staying power than The Husband's Secret." The New York Times "A novel that will turn you into a compulsive book-finisher ... Moriarty has produced another gripping, satirical hit." Huffington Post "She is the mistress of the razor-sharp observation ... my favourite so far" Kate Morton WINNER OF THE ABIA GENERAL FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Paula Hawkins will love Liane Moriarty.

Buy Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781743533062
ISBN-10: 1743533063
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 31mm)
Pages: 480
Imprint: Pan Australia
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Publish Date: 1-Apr-2015
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Big Little Lies book by Liane Moriarty and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Liane Moriarty

Liane Moriarty is the author of seven bestselling novels, Three Wishes, The Last Anniversary, What Alice Forgot, The Hypnotist's Love Story, The Husband's Secret, Big Little Lies and Truly Madly Guilty. Her books have been read by more than ten million people worldwide, including one million in Australia. The Husband's Secret was a number one New York Times bestseller. It has been translated into more than thirty-five languages and film rights have been acquired by CBS Films. Big Little Lies and Truly Madly Guilty reached number one on the New York Times bestseller list in their first week of publication - the first time this has been achieved by an Australian author. They were also number one bestsellers in Australia and Big Little Lies has been adapted into an Emmy award winning HBO series, starring Nicole Kidman and Reese Witherspoon, who have both also optioned the film rights to Truly Madly Guilty. Liane Moriarty is also the author of the Nicola Berry series for children. Liane lives in Sydney with her husband, son and daughter. You can find out more about Liane's books at her website www.lianemoriarty.com

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty also bought the following titles:

Books By Liane Moriarty

Hypnotist's Love Story by Liane Moriarty
Paperback, January 2015
$12.59 $14.99
Last Anniversary by Liane Moriarty
Paperback, January 2015
$12.59 $14.99
Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty
Paperback, December 2016
$13.59 $16.99
Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty
Paperback, January 2017
$12.59 $14.99