Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Bill O'Reilly's Legends and Lies by David Fisher

From the birth of the Republican Party to the Confederacy's first convention, the Underground Railroad to the Emancipation Proclamation, the Battle of Gettysburg to the assassination of Abraham Lincoln, Bill O'Reilly's Legends and Lies: The Civil War reveals the amazing and often little known stories behind the battle lines of America's bloodiest war and debunks the myths that surround its greatest figures, including Harriet Tubman, Abraham Lincoln, General Robert E. Lee, Frederick Douglass, Stonewall Jackson, John Singleton Mosby, Ulysses S. Grant, Jefferson Davis, John Wilkes Booth, William Tecumseh Sherman, and more. An epic struggle between the past and future, the Civil War sought to fulfill the promise that "all men are created equal." It freed an enslaved race, decimated a generation of young men, ushered in a new era of brutality in war, and created modern America. Featuring archival images, eyewitness accounts, and beautiful artwork that further brings the history to life, The Civil War is the action-packed and ultimate follow-up to the #1 bestsellers The Patriots and The Real West.

Buy Bill O'Reilly's Legends and Lies by David Fisher from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781250109842
ISBN-10: 1250109841
Format: Hardback
(234mm x 199mm x 27mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: St Martin's Press
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Publish Date: 12-Jun-2017
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Bill O'Reilly's Legends and Lies by David Fisher

Book Reviews - Bill O'Reilly's Legends and Lies by David Fisher

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Bill O'Reilly's Legends and Lies book by David Fisher and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - David Fisher

Bill O'Reilly is the anchor of The O'Reilly Factor, the highest-rated cable news show in the country. He is the author of many number-one bestselling books, including Killing Lincoln, Killing Kennedy, Killing Jesus, Killing Patton, Killing Reagan and Killing the Rising Sun. David Fisher is the author of twenty-three New York Times bestsellers. His work has also appeared in most major magazines and many newspapers. He lives in New York with his wife and two sons.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By David Fisher

Live Long and . . . by David Fisher
Hardback, September 2018
$31.44 $36.99
Complete Photo Guide to Soap Making by David Fisher
Paperback / softback, June 2017
$28.49 $29.99
Bill O'Reilly's Legends and Lies by David Fisher
Hardback, May 2016
$38.24 $44.99
Chicken Poop for the Soul by David Fisher
Paperback / softback, October 1997
$30.93 $32.90