Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Blue Shift by Jane O'Reilly

2187: Earth is cold, dead and divided. The rich hide away while the rest will do anything to survive. Humanity have only one hope: reaching a habitable planet. But getting there means travelling in large numbers through alien-held space, something that's almost impossible. Yet for some, fighting their way through space is just a way of life . . . Jinnifer Blue is a rich girl on the run. An expert pilot, she apprehends criminals on behalf of the government and keeps her illegal genetic modifications a closely guarded secret. But when a particularly dangerous job goes south, leaving her stranded on a prison ship with one of the most ruthless criminals in the galaxy, Jinn realises that the rich and the powerful are hiding more than she'd ever guessed. Now she must decide if she can trust her co-prisoner - because once they discover what the prison ship is hiding, she definitely can't trust anyone else . . .A gripping space adventure for fans of Elizabeth Moon and Rachel Bach

Buy Blue Shift by Jane O'Reilly from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780349416595
ISBN-10: 0349416591
Format: Paperback
(232mm x 155mm x 26mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Piatkus Books
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 30-May-2017
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Blue Shift by Jane O'Reilly

Book Reviews - Blue Shift by Jane O'Reilly

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Blue Shift book by Jane O'Reilly and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Jane O'Reilly

Jane O'Reilly would like to say that she's the secret love child of Wonder Woman and grew up on a tropical island in the Pacific, but in reality she grew up in the north of England where it was quite cold and if anyone had any super powers, they kept them well hidden. After university and a brief and very misguided spell as a teacher, she decided it would be better for everyone if she stayed at home and looked after her children. She wrote her first novel when her youngest was a baby, and has published numerous contemporary and erotic romances with Harlequin Escape and Carina UK. But what she really wanted to write was a book about a space pirate in which she could blow things up . . .

Books By Jane O'Reilly

Blue Shift by Jane O'Reilly
Paperback, October 2017
$17.71
Notations of Cooper Cameron by Jane O'Reilly
Hardback, October 2017
$30.90
Secret of Goldenrod by Jane O'Reilly
Hardback, October 2016
$30.90
Once A Bad Girl by Jane O'Reilly
Paperback, January 2016
$35.99