We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Book Book by Fiona Farrell

An evocative and moving mix of memoir and fiction from an award-winning novelist.

As war is waged in the Middle East, a woman in New Zealand has her nose in a book. Kate is immersed in other battles, engrossed in eyewitness accounts of an earlier war in ancient Persia. She has grown up, left her Otago home and returned, and in all these years books have shaped her life and made sense of the world - offering mystery and solace, entertainment and enlightenment.

From The Little Red Hen to Owls Do Cry, from T.S. Eliot to Aphra Behn, this frequently funny, always original novel is another extraordinary offering from the author of The Hopeful Traveller.

Buy Book Book by Fiona Farrell from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781869416195
ISBN-10: 1869416198
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 126mm x 25mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Vintage New Zealand
Publisher: Random House New Zealand Ltd
Publish Date: 3-Sep-2004
Country of Publication: New Zealand

Other Editions - Book Book by Fiona Farrell

Book Reviews - Book Book by Fiona Farrell

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Book Book book by Fiona Farrell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Fiona Farrell

Born in Oamaru and educated at Otago and Toronto, Fiona Farrell has been writing since the 1980s. She has published books of poetry, collections of short stories and novels. Her novel The Skinny Louie Book won the New Zealand Book Award for Fiction in 1992, several of her other novels have been shortlisted for the Montana New Zealand Book Awards and she has won many other prizes, including the Bruce Mason Award for Playwrights and the Katherine Mansfield Fellowship in Menton.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.