Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Book of Joe by Jonathan Tropper

Right after high school, Joe Goffman left sleepy Bush Falls, Connecticut and never looked back. Then he wrote a novel savaging everything in town, a novel that became a national bestseller and a huge hit movie. Fifteen years later, Joe is struggling to avoid the sophomore slump with his next novel when he gets a call: his father's had a stroke, so it's back to Bush Falls for the town's most famous pariah. His brother avoids him, his former classmates beat him up, and the members of the book club just hurl their copies of Bush Falls at his house. But with the help of some old friends, Joe discovers that coming home isn't all bad and that maybe the best things in life are second chances. Fans of Nick Hornby and Jennifer Weiner will love this book, by turns howling funny, fiercely intelligent, and achingly poignant. As evidenced by The Book of Joe's success in both the foreign and movie markets, Jonathan Tropper has created a compelling, incredibly resonant story. From the Hardcover edition."

Buy The Book of Joe by Jonathan Tropper from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780385338103
ISBN-10: 0385338104
Format: Paperback
(208mm x 143mm x 21mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Bantam Doubleday Dell
Publisher: Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Inc
Publish Date: 19-Jan-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Book of Joe by Jonathan Tropper

Book Reviews - The Book of Joe by Jonathan Tropper

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Book of Joe book by Jonathan Tropper and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Jonathan Tropper

Jonathan Tropper is the author of Everything Changes, The Book of Joe, which was a BookSense selection, and Plan B. He lives with his wife, Elizabeth, and their children in Westchester, New York, where he teaches writing at Manhattanville College. How to Talk to a Widower was optioned by Paramount Pictures, and Everything Changes and The Book of Joe are also in development as feature films.

Books By Jonathan Tropper

This Is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper
Paperback, April 2011
$17.59 $19.99
How To Talk To A Widower by Jonathan Tropper
Paperback, June 2007
$17.59 $19.99
One Last Thing Before I Go by Jonathan Tropper
Hardback, August 2012
$47.63 $54.12
Bush Falls by Jonathan Tropper
Paperback, May 2005
$19.43 $22.08