1300 36 33 32

The Windsingers is Megan Lindholm's second novel, following Harpy's Flight, which introduced her popular gypsy characters, Ki and Vandien. The Windsingers is Megan's second novel, following Harpy's Flight which introduced her popular gypsy characters, Ki and Vandien. When Ki first encountered Vandien she very nearly slit his throat. Yet later it was Vandien who suffered a terrible wound to protect her when terror fell from the skies and who gave her a reason to lay to rest the bitter memories of a once idllyic past. Vandien's unrepentant recklessness led Ki into situations her sensible nature would have avoided. Yet it was Ki who, despite wizard-troubles of her own, risked the wrath of the Windsingers and saved Ki from his treasure hunt in the submerged temple of the storm-sung sea. And it was Vandien's stubborn daring which allowed him to attempt to reclaim Ki from beyond the Limbreth Gate - in another world entirely!

Buy Windsingers book by Megan Lindholm from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780007112531
ISBN-10: 000711253X
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: HarperVoyager
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 18-Mar-2002
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Windsingers book by Megan Lindholm and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Megan Lindholm

Megan Lindholm was born in California in 1952 and majored in Communications at Denver University, Colorado. A winner of both the Hugo and Nebula Award, she wrote a number of successful fantasy novels, including Cloven Hooves, The Windsinger trilogy and Wizard of the Pigeons before taking the name, Robin Hobb. Assassin's Apprentice was Robin Hobb's first novel, and was followed by the equally successful Royal Assassin and Assassin's Quest. She lives outside Seattle, Washington.

Books By Author Megan Lindholm

Wolf's Brother by Megan Lindholm

Wolf's Brother

Paperback, April 2011
Reindeer People by Megan Lindholm

The Reindeer People

Paperback, April 2011
Wizard of the Pigeons by Megan Lindholm

Wizard of the Pigeons

Paperback, August 2002
Luck of the Wheels by Megan Lindholm

Luck of the Wheels

Paperback, July 2002