1300 36 33 32

Carnegie medal-winning supernatural romance from Margaret Mahy. The face in the mirror. From the moment she saw it, Laura Chant knwe that something dreadful was going to happen. It wasn't the first time she'd been forewarned. But never before had anything so terrible happened. The horrifyingly evil Carmody Braque touched and branded her little brother -- and now Jacko was very ill, getting steadily worse. There was only one way to save him. Laura had to change over: had to release her supernatural powers. And that meant joining forces with the extraordinary and enigmatic Sorenson Carlisle!

Buy Changeover book by Margaret Mahy from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780007155019
ISBN-10: 0007155018
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 130mm x mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: HarperCollins Children's Books
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 7-Jul-2003
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Changeover book by Margaret Mahy and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Margaret Mahy

Margaret Mahy was born in New Zealand and has loved telling stories all her life. She has published well over a hundred titles and won several major prizes and awards, including The Order of New Zealand, for her internationally-acclaimed contribution to children's literature. She has twice won the prestigious Carnegie Medal, (The Haunting, 1982, and The Changeover, 1984). Margaret lives in the South Island of New Zealand, in a house which she partially built herself, overlooking Governor's Bay.

Books By Author Margaret Mahy

Changeover by Margaret Mahy

The Changeover

Paperback, April 2017
Nonstop Nonsense by Margaret Mahy

Nonstop Nonsense

Hardback, October 2016
Aunt Nasty by Margaret Mahy

Aunt Nasty

Paperback, September 2015
Great White Man-Eating Shark by Margaret Mahy

The Great White Man-Eating Shark

Paperback, June 2015