Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Sea of Tranquility by Mark Haddon

Leading up to the 40th anniversary of the first moon landing, the excitement of this momentous event is captured through the eyes of a child in this glorious picture book, reformatted with a new cover design. Mark Haddon is the prize-winning, highly-acclaimed author of the best-selling novel 'The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time'.Years ago there was a little boy who dreamed of rocketing to the moon, of landing on the crumbly rock and walking across the Sea of Tranquility.He borrowed library books and read how astronauts had orbited the earth and walked in space. And every night he hoped that they would find a way to land on the moon and walk where he had dreamed of walking. And eventually, one cloudless night, they did...

Buy The Sea of Tranquility by Mark Haddon from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780007274765
ISBN-10: 0007274769
Format: Paperback
(265mm x 259mm x 2mm)
Pages: 32
Imprint: HarperCollins
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Sea of Tranquility by Mark Haddon

Book Reviews - The Sea of Tranquility by Mark Haddon

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Sea of Tranquility book by Mark Haddon and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Mark Haddon

Christian Birmingham is a young artist of outstanding talent. In 1991 he graduated from Exeter College of Art and Design and has since illustrated several highly praised books, including ' The Magical Bicycle.'

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought The Sea of Tranquility by Mark Haddon also bought the following titles:

Books By Mark Haddon

Eight Ghosts by Mark Haddon
Hardback, September 2017
Two Stories by Mark Haddon
Hardback, June 2017
Pier Falls by Mark Haddon
Paperback, May 2017
Agent Z and the Killer Bananas by Mark Haddon
Paperback, December 2014