Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

This volume brings together 19 essays and introductions published by W.B. Yeats after 1912. Included among these is the long essay "Per amica silentia lunae" - in which Yeats first developed his important "doctrine of the mask" - widely admired for the luxuriant beauty of its prose. "On the Boiler", filled with the deliberately contentious expression of Yeats's extreme opinions on society and culture in his last years, is another entry. Introduction to works by Shelley, Balzac, and the philosopher Bishop George Berkeley help to round out the collection.

Buy The Collected Works of W.B.Yeats book by W. B. Yeats from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780026327022
ISBN-10: 0026327023
Format: Hardback
(216mm x 140mm x 34mm)
Pages: 564
Imprint: Scribner
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 1-Feb-1992
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Collected Works of W.B.Yeats book by W. B. Yeats and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Author W. B. Yeats

Moon Spun Round by W. B. Yeats

The Moon Spun Round

Hardback, October 2016
Collected Poems by W. B. Yeats

Collected Poems

Hardback, July 2016
Terrible Beauty is Born by W. B. Yeats

A Terrible Beauty is Born

Paperback, March 2016
Selected Poems by W. B. Yeats

Selected Poems

Hardback, November 2015