Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Collected Stories by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Collected here are twenty-six of Gabriel Garcia Marquez's most brilliant and enchanting short stories, presented in the chronological order of their publication in Spanish from three volumes: Eyes of a Blue Dog, Big Mama's Funeral, and The Incredible and Sad Tale of lnnocent Erendira and Her Heartless Grandmother. Combining mysticism, history, and humor, the stories in this collection span more than two decades, illuminating the development of Marquez's prose and exhibiting the themes of family, poverty, and death that resound throughout his fiction.

Buy Collected Stories by Gabriel Garcia Marquez from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780060932688
ISBN-10: 0060932686
Format: Paperback
(212mm x 127mm x 21mm)
Imprint: HarperCollins
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date: 31-Dec-1998
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Collected Stories by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Collected Stories book by Gabriel Garcia Marquez and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Love In The Time Of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Paperback, August 2016
Gabriel Garcia Marquez: the Last Interview by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Paperback, February 2015
I'm Not Here To Give A Speech by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Hardback, November 2014