Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Falling into Place by Amy Zhang

One cold fall day, high school junior Liz Emerson steers her car into a tree. This haunting and heartbreaking story is told by a surprising and unexpected narrator and unfolds in nonlinear flashbacks even as Liz's friends, foes, and family gather at the hospital and Liz clings to life. This riveting debut will appeal to fans of Before I Fall, by Lauren Oliver, and 13 Reasons Why, by Jay Asher.

"On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton's laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road." Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her Why did she give up The nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High's most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force-Liz didn't understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn't understand it now. How do we impact one another How do our actions reverberate What does it mean to be a friend To love someone To be a daughter Or a mother Is life truly more than cause and effect Amy Zhang's haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.

Buy Falling into Place by Amy Zhang from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780062367884
ISBN-10: 0062367889
Format: Paperback / softback
(210mm x 135mm x 24mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Greenwillow Books
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date: 25-Aug-2014
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Falling into Place by Amy Zhang

Book Reviews - Falling into Place by Amy Zhang

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Falling into Place book by Amy Zhang and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Amy Zhang

Amy Zhang was born in China, grew up in Wisconsin, and currently attends college in upstate New York. She is also the author of This Is Where the World Ends.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Falling into Place by Amy Zhang also bought the following titles:

Red Shadow by Paul Dowswell
Paperback / softback, May 2014
$13.59 $15.99
Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee
Paperback / softback, August 2016
$14.44 $16.99
Onyx Javelin by Steve Wheeler
Paperback / softback, December 2014
$28.04 $32.99
Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
Paperback / softback, September 2016
$15.29 $17.99

Books By Amy Zhang

This Is Where the World Ends by Amy Zhang
Paperback, September 2017
$20.67 $21.99
Falling into Place by Amy Zhang
Hardback, August 2014
$37.22 $39.60
Guardians of the Amulet: Darkness by Amy Zhang
Paperback / softback, April 2014