1300 36 33 32

Epictetus was for former Roman slave and great Stoic philosopher whose talks have been admired for more than 1500 years. Destined to be a rediscovered in the tradition of "The Art of War" and Baltasar Gracian's "The Art of Worldly Wisdom". "A Manual for Living" presents the essence of perennial stoic wisdom in aphorisms of insight and simplicity. This instruction book should interest readers with its contemporary and pragmatic reflections on how best to live with serenity and joy. This book is part of the "Little Books of Wisdom" series which offers inspiration, common sense, and perceptions on the big and not so big issues that concern everyone - from faith and feminism to nature, philosophy, literature, business and just getting through the day. The books illuminate daily living, the spiritual life, intellectual pursuits and the world around - all in all, a series which addresses life and how people live it.

Buy Manual for Living book by Epictetus from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780062511119
ISBN-10: 0062511114
Format: Paperback
(123mm x 107mm x 9mm)
Pages: 96
Imprint: HarperOne
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date: 24-Jul-1995
Country of Publication: United States

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Manual for Living book by Epictetus and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review


Books By Author Epictetus

Philosophy of Epictetus by Epictetus

Philosophy of Epictetus

Paperback, March 2017
$5.12
Discourses, Fragments, Handbook by Epictetus

Discourses, Fragments, Handbook

Paperback, February 2014
$30.61
Of Human Freedom by Epictetus

Of Human Freedom

Paperback, August 2010
$9.11
Golden Sayings of Epictetus by Epictetus

The Golden Sayings of Epictetus

Paperback / softback, March 2009
$15.33