Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Gremlins of Grammar by Toni Boyle

For fans of Eats, Shoots and Leaves, a lighthearted romp through the basics of American English that will help even the most grammatically challenged readers perfect their skills Do your participles dangle indelicately? Do you dare to split infinitives? Do you tremble at the thought of ending sentences with a preposition? Whether aspiring wordsmiths or avowed grammar geeks, readers will delight in this witty instructional that takes the bite out of American English. The Gremlins of Grammar offers a piquant primer for professionals, students, and anyone who wants to write it right and speak with style.

Buy The Gremlins of Grammar by Toni Boyle from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780071456685
ISBN-10: 0071456686
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 208mm x 13mm)
Pages: 176
Imprint: McGraw-Hill Professional
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Education - Europe
Publish Date: 15-Sep-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Gremlins of Grammar by Toni Boyle

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Gremlins of Grammar book by Toni Boyle and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Toni Boyle

Toni Boyle has more than twenty years of writing experience. She lives in Chicago. K.D. Sullivan is the founder and CEO of Creative Solutions, a leading proofreading and editorial agency. She lives in San Francisco.