Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

For fans of Eats, Shoots and Leaves, alighthearted romp through the basics ofAmerican English that will help even themost grammatically challenged readersperfect their skills Do your participles dangle indelicately? Do youdare to split infinitives? Do you tremble at thethought of ending sentences with a preposition?Whether aspiring wordsmiths or avowed grammargeeks, readers will delight in this witty instructionalthat takes the bite out of American English. TheGremlins of Grammar offers a piquant primer forprofessionals, students, and anyone who wants towrite it right and speak with style.

Buy The Gremlins of Grammar book by Toni Boyle from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780071456685
ISBN-10: 0071456686
Format: Paperback
(215mm x 208mm x 12mm)
Pages: 176
Imprint: McGraw-Hill Contemporary
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Education - Europe
Publish Date: 15-Sep-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Gremlins of Grammar book by Toni Boyle and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Toni Boyle

Toni Boyle has more than twenty years of writing experience. She lives in Chicago. K.D. Sullivan is the founder and CEO of Creative Solutions, a leading proofreading and editorial agency. She lives in San Francisco.