1300 36 33 32

Having tapped into the Crow, the Order's legendary powerhouse, Galen is charged with a force beyond anything he, or his apprentice, Raffi have ever known. And when, during the ritual ceremony on the night of Flainsdeath, Galen receives a message from the makers urging him to find the Interrex - the child of the last great Emperor - Galen knows that the Keepers are tantalisingly close to the brink of a revolution. Meanwhile, Gary is struggling to come to terms with her past, her identity and the mystery of how she became a member of the Watch.

Buy Interrex: Book of the Crow 2 book by Catherine Fisher from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099263944
ISBN-10: 0099263947
Format: Paperback
(177mm x 111mm x 17mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Red Fox
Publisher: Random House Children's Publishers UK
Publish Date: 3-Feb-2000
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


UK Kirkus Review » A superb storyteller and creator of an entirely credible fantasy world, Catherine Fisher has the reader hooked from the first chapter of the first title in this enthralling trilogy. Protagonist Galen is a relic master, living in fear of the Watch. For reasons he is too afraid to tell anyone, he must get to Tasceron, once city of the Makers, now a smoking ruin. In the second book, Galen, and his scholar, Raffi, are compelled to undertake a dangerous mission for the Makers, and Carys, the Watch spy they met in the first book, tries to unravel her past. The final exciting climax presents the three with their greatest challenge yet, to find the Makers' most powerful tool, the Coronet of Flain. (Kirkus UK)

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Interrex: Book of the Crow 2 book by Catherine Fisher and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Catherine Fisher

Born in Newport, Catherine Fisher gained a B-ed at the University of Wales and became a primary school teacher. She has written poetry and a number of novels for young people. Both her poems and novels have won awards, including the Welsh Arts Council Young Writers' Prize 1989, the Cardiff International Poetry Competition 1989 and the Tir na n'Og Prize 1995, and she was shortlisted for the Smarties Book Prize in 1990. Darkhenge has been long listed for the Carnegie Medal.

Books By Author Catherine Fisher

Crystal Stair by Catherine Fisher

The Crystal Stair

Paperback, May 2016
Door in the Moon by Catherine Fisher

The Door in the Moon

Paperback / softback, March 2016
Speed of Darkness by Catherine Fisher

The Speed of Darkness

Paperback, February 2016
At the World's End by Catherine Fisher

At the World's End

Paperback, May 2015