Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Wormholes by John Fowles

John Fowles's place in English literary canon has been assured for several decades. His non-fiction writings are less well known, however, in part because they have appeared in periodicals or academic journals, or as forewords or introductions to the authors work. Here, for the first time, is a representative gathering of Fowles's fugitive and intensely personal writings. Wormholes covers the period from 1963 and the appearance of Fowles's first novel, The Collector, to the present. It represents the writer's developing views on the art of fiction, and the relationship of literature to life and morality, throughout the mature, fertile period of his career. Wormholes is a delicious sampling of the various matters that have plagued, preoccupied, or delighted Fowles throughout his life. Not only is it a rich mine of essays as art, it is also a `geography' of the mind of one of the twentieth century's greatest novelists.

Buy Wormholes by John Fowles from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099272724
ISBN-10: 0099272725
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 29mm)
Pages: 512
Imprint: Vintage Classics
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 7-Oct-1999
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Wormholes by John Fowles

Book Reviews - Wormholes by John Fowles

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Wormholes book by John Fowles and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - John Fowles

John Fowles won international recognition with his first published title, The Collector (1963). He was immediately acclaimed as an outstandingly innovative writer of exceptional imaginative power and this reputation was confirmed with the appearance of his subsequent works- The Aristos (1964), The Magus (1966), The French Lieutenant's Woman (1969), The Ebony Tower (1974), Daniel Martin (1977), Mantissa (1982), and A Maggot (1985). John Fowles lives and writes in Lyme Regis, Dorset.

Books By John Fowles

Martine by John Fowles
Paperback, April 2014
Selected Poems by John Fowles
Paperback, March 2012
Tree by John Fowles
Paperback / softback, September 2010
Mantissa by John Fowles
Paperback, October 2009