Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Gormenghast Trilogy,The by Mervyn Peake

Enter the world of Gormenghast. . . Gormanghast is the vast crumbling castle to which the seventy-seventh Earl, Titus Groan, is Lord and heir. Gothic labyrinth of roofs and turrets, cloisters and corridors, stairwells and dungeons, it is also the cobwebbed kingdom of Byzantine government and age-old ritual, a world primed to implode beneath the weight of centuries of intrigue, treachery, manipulation and murder -a world suggested in a tour-de-force that ranks as one of this century's most remarkable feats of imaginative writing.

Buy Gormenghast Trilogy,The by Mervyn Peake from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099288893
ISBN-10: 0099288893
Format: Paperback
(209mm x 147mm x 47mm)
Pages: 960
Imprint: Vintage Classics
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 12-Apr-1999
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Gormenghast Trilogy,The by Mervyn Peake

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Gormenghast Trilogy,The book by Mervyn Peake and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Mervyn Peake

Mervyn Peake was born in 1911. He is perhaps most famous for the 'Gormenghast' trilogy which were published between 1946 and 1959 - Titus Groan, Gormenghast and Titus Alone. He has also written a book for children, Captain Slaughterboard Drops Anchor and several volumes of poetry. He was also a gifted book illustrator. He died in 1968.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Gormenghast Trilogy,The by Mervyn Peake also bought the following titles:

Books By Mervyn Peake

Craft of the Lead Pencil by Mervyn Peake
Hardback, August 2016
Titus Awakes by Mervyn Peake
Paperback / softback, April 2013
Grimm's Household Tales by Mervyn Peake
Hardback, February 2012
Complete Nonsense by Mervyn Peake
Paperback, July 2011