Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Give Us This Day by Jonathan Tulloch

Tom Carey is a priest in crisis. God's good world has curdled and the Church is beset by scandal. Increasingly, he is haunted by the face of a woman he once secretly loved. Abandoning his comfortable parish he buries himself in the post of Port Chaplain on a busy river, but soon finds himself caught up in the murky world of international people-smuggling. The alluring but sinister Captain Cargo and his beleaguered Filipino crew seem intent on forcing him into a radical expression of his priesthood, but a chance encounter with the woman he has not seen for thirty years throws his vocation and faith into question.Part love story, part thriller, Give Us This Day is a compelling tale of love and faith and the risks of intimacy. A novel in the tradition of Graham Greene, Give Us This Day is above all a poignant study of what it is to be human.

Buy Give Us This Day by Jonathan Tulloch from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099422150
ISBN-10: 0099422158
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 18mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Vintage
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 1-Feb-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Give Us This Day by Jonathan Tulloch

Book Reviews - Give Us This Day by Jonathan Tulloch

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Give Us This Day book by Jonathan Tulloch and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Jonathan Tulloch

Jonathan Tulloch lives in North Yorkshire with his wife and son. He is the author of three previous novels, The Season Ticket, which won the Betty Trask Prize and was filmed under the title Purely Belter, The Bonny Lad and The Lottery.

Books By Jonathan Tulloch

Bonny Lad by Jonathan Tulloch
Paperback, March 2002
$17.99