Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Miss America Family by Julianna Baggott

The best day of Pixie's life was the day she won the Miss New Jersey beauty pageant. Her dreams stretched in front of her: a Miss America could go anywhere, be anyone. Fame and fortune were at her fingertips - until she fell pregnant. Now, the mother of a teenager, on her second marriage, she is beset by memories of her glittering career. Ezra, her sixteen-year-old son, notices none of this. It's the start of the long summer holiday and his main preoccupation is the girl next door and his quest to lose his virginity. Engaging and honest, he tells his own story of what it means to be the child of a woman whose American dream went nowhere. Soulful and mordantly funny in the vein of American Beauty, Pixie and Ezra unfold a story of the American family that is at once touching and fiercely honest.

Buy The Miss America Family by Julianna Baggott from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099427995
ISBN-10: 0099427990
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 17mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 1-May-2003
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Miss America Family by Julianna Baggott

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Miss America Family book by Julianna Baggott and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Julianna Baggott

Julianna Baggott has published dozens of short stories and poems and is the author of the prize winning poetry collection, This Country of Mothers and the bestselling novel Girl Talk. She teaches at Florida State University's Creative Writing Program. She lives in Florida with her husband, writer David G.W. Scott, and their three young children. Visit her website at www.juliannabaggott.com

Books By Julianna Baggott

Seventh Book of Wonders by Julianna Baggott
Paperback, August 2016
$27.67
Burn by Julianna Baggott
Paperback, October 2014
$27.69
Fuse by Julianna Baggott
Paperback, September 2013
$27.67
Pure by Julianna Baggott
Hardback, September 2012
$46.64