Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Pecking Order by Chris Simms

Rubble lives in a caravan and works on a battery farm. Totally oblivious to the outside world, he spends his days disposing of the sick and injured chickens. But all the while he dreams of a life in the army - despite the fact his numerous applications have been rejected. Then one day a mysterious visitor arrives and sees Rubble's child-like naivety combined with an ability to kill without compunction. Soon Rubble finds himself involved in a murderous secret project, his only chance of escape is the help of the girl he has to kill.

Buy Pecking Order by Chris Simms from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099446842
ISBN-10: 0099446847
Format: Paperback
(179mm x 110mm x 29mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 3-Feb-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Pecking Order by Chris Simms

Book Reviews - Pecking Order by Chris Simms

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Pecking Order book by Chris Simms and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Chris Simms

Chris Simms is married with two small children and lives near Manchester.

Books By Chris Simms

Scratch Deeper by Chris Simms
Hardback, April 2014
Price to Pay by Chris Simms
Hardback, September 2013