Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Emperor Of Scent by Chandler Burr

In the tradition of Susan Orlean's The Orchid Thief and James Gleick's Genius, The Emperor of Scent tells the story of Luca Turin, an utterly unusual, stubborn scientist, his otherworldly gift for perfume, his brilliant, quixotic theory of how we smell, and his struggle to set before the world the secret of the most enigmatic of our senses.

Buy The Emperor Of Scent by Chandler Burr from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099460237
ISBN-10: 0099460238
Format: Paperback
Pages: 496
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 1-Mar-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Emperor Of Scent by Chandler Burr

Book Reviews - The Emperor Of Scent by Chandler Burr

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Emperor Of Scent book by Chandler Burr and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Chandler Burr

Chandler Burr is the author of A Separate Creation: The Search for the Biological Origins of Sexual Orientation. He has contributed to the Atlantic, was a Contributing Editor at US News & World Report, and has written for the New York Times Magazine, the Washington Post, the Los Angeles Times, and other publications. He lives in New York.

Books By Chandler Burr

Dior Perfumes by Chandler Burr
Hardback, September 2014
$135.79
You or Someone Like You by Chandler Burr
Paperback, September 2011
$21.59
Perfect Scent by Chandler Burr
Paperback / softback,
$31.09