Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Godfather: The Lost Years by Mark Winegardner

The bloody victory of the Corleone Family was not complete,' begins the final chapter of Mario Puzo's The Godfather, 'until a year of delicate manoeuvring established Michael Corleone as the most powerful Family chief in the United States.' The Godfather- The Lost Years takes place in the years 1955-65, but it is built upon the story of that 'year of delicate political manoeuvring' - and how, in winning the battle of that year, Michael Corleone set the stage to lose the war- the war to make the Family legitimate, the war to keep the Corleones supremely in power, the war to stay true to his father's wishes, the war to give not just his Family but his family a safe and happy life. The Godfather- The Lost Years is not just a sequel. A magnificent novel in its own right, by an acclaimed young American novelist, it traces the nexus of ambitious, audacious decisions that Michael Corleone implements, their ultimate failure, and, after the Family's literal and figurative years in the wilderness (of Las Vegas), Michael's literal, physical return to New York, and his attempts to regain control there.

Buy The Godfather: The Lost Years by Mark Winegardner from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099465478
ISBN-10: 0099465477
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 110mm x 35mm)
Pages: 672
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Godfather: The Lost Years by Mark Winegardner

Book Reviews - The Godfather: The Lost Years by Mark Winegardner

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Godfather: The Lost Years book by Mark Winegardner and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Mark Winegardner

Mark Winegardner is the author of two acclaimed novels- The Veracruz Blues and Crooked River Burning.

Books By Mark Winegardner

Godfather's Revenge by Mark Winegardner
Paperback, July 2007
Good Roots by Mark Winegardner
Hardback, December 2006
That's True of Everybody by Mark Winegardner
Paperback / softback, January 2004
Crooked River Burning by Mark Winegardner
Paperback, October 2001