Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Jack Middleton, once 'England's most promising young composer' now lives comfortably in Hampstead with his wife Milly, an heiress. Jack is no longer young nor has he ever quite fulfilled his remarkable promise. And then he visits Estonia, in search of inspiration, and falls for a young waitress, Kaja. Six childless years on and Jack and Milly's marriage shows the strain, but they battle on better than most - until the past returns with a vengeance...

Buy Between Each Breath book by Adam Thorpe from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099479925
ISBN-10: 0099479923
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 128mm x 25mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Vintage
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 1-May-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Between Each Breath book by Adam Thorpe and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Adam Thorpe

Adam Thorpe was born in Paris in 1956. His first novel, Ulverton, was published in 1992, and he has written nine others - most recently Flight - two collections of stories and five books of poetry. His new translation of Madame Bovary has just been published by Vintage. He lives in France with his wife and family.

Books By Author Adam Thorpe

Missing Fay by Adam Thorpe

Missing Fay

Hardback, June 2017
Ulverton (Vintage Past) by Adam Thorpe

Ulverton (Vintage Past)

Paperback / softback, October 2016
On Silbury Hill by Adam Thorpe

On Silbury Hill

Paperback, July 2016
Therese Raquin by Adam Thorpe

Therese Raquin

Paperback, October 2014