Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Monster Of Florence by Magdalen Nabb

Marshal Guarnaccia of the Florence carabinieri is first puzzled and then irritated when he is dragged into a last-ditch attempt to nail the Monster, a vicious serial killer who has ritually slaughtered seven courting couples in the most brutal of circumstances. ut he is soon sucked into the horror and squalor of a multi-layered case that has confounded the authorities for over ten years. So when a case is made out against the wrong man - a monster in his own right who beats his wife and sexually abuses his daughter - who is going to admit it? ummoning the courage to speak out, the Marshal rapidly realises that no one wants to listen. It is more comfortable for everyone, even the wrongly accused man, if the blood-soaked vineyards keep their secret of what really happened on the Saturday nights of the new moon- Nabb's account of the details is freshly horrifying, as are many of the characters who people the book. The vicious, incestuous suspect is-so vivid on the page that the reader feels the need of a shower after each of his many appearances- One of the many wonderful things about this book is the impossibility of distinguishing between fact and fiction, but that is, af

Buy The Monster Of Florence by Magdalen Nabb from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099489894
ISBN-10: 0099489899
Format: Paperback
(179mm x 110mm x 34mm)
Pages: 496
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Monster Of Florence by Magdalen Nabb

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Monster Of Florence book by Magdalen Nabb and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Magdalen Nabb

Magdalen Nabb was born in Lancashire in 1947. She has lived in Florence since 1975 and pursues a dual career as crime writer and children's author.

Books By Magdalen Nabb

Enchanted Horse by Magdalen Nabb
Hardback, October 2015
Monster of Florence by Magdalen Nabb
Paperback, September 2014
Death of an Englishman by Magdalen Nabb
Paperback, July 2013
Vita Nuova by Magdalen Nabb
Paperback, August 2009