Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Margaret Thatcher Volume Two by John Campbell

The first volume of John Campbell's biography of Margaret Thatcher was described by Frank Johnson in the Daily Telegraph as 'much the best book yet written about Lady Thatcher'. That volume, The Grocer's Daughter, described Mrs Thatcher's childhood and early career up until the 1979 General Election which carried her into Downing Street. his second volume covers the whole eleven and a half years of her momentous premiership. Thirteen years after her removal from power, this is the first comprehensive and fully researched study of the Thatcher Government from its hesitant beginning to its dramatic end. Campbell draws on the mass of memoirs and diaries of Mrs Thatcher's colleagues, aides, advisers and rivals, as well as on original material from the Ronald Reagan archive, shedding fascinating new light on the Reagan-Thatcher 'special relationship', and on dozens of interviews. he Iron Lady will confirm John Campbell's Margaret Thatcher as one of the greatest political biographies of recent times.

Buy Margaret Thatcher Volume Two by John Campbell from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099516774
ISBN-10: 0099516772
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 132mm x 43mm)
Pages: 928
Imprint: Vintage
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 1-Nov-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Margaret Thatcher Volume Two by John Campbell

Book Reviews - Margaret Thatcher Volume Two by John Campbell

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Margaret Thatcher Volume Two book by John Campbell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - John Campbell

John Campbell is the author of biographies of Lloyd George (1977), F. E. Smith (1983), Roy Jenkins (1983), Aneurin Bevan (1986) and Edward Heath (1994), for which he won the NCR Award.

Books By John Campbell

Leader's Guide to Coaching in Schools by John Campbell
Paperback, July 2017
Berkeley's Puzzle by John Campbell
Paperback, September 2016
Complete Casting Handbook by John Campbell
Hardback, August 2015
Climate Change and Small Island States by John Campbell
Paperback, June 2015