Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Tears at Bedtime by Andrew Crofts

Tom Wilson will never know what it is like to have a childhood to remember fondly. Instead his memories will always be tainted by the monster who abused him laced in the care of Scottish social services at a very young age, Tom suffered years of brutal and systematic abuse at the hands of his carer David Murphy. He longed to escape his miserable existence, but it was only sixteen years later that the full extent of the horrors perpetrated inside the children s home was discovered. Murphy had used his position of trust to molest young children in his care over a twenty five year span of terror. s a survivor of one of the most horrific abuse cases in Scottish history, Tom Wilson tells his moving and powerful story with the bravery that has helped him fight to overcome the demons of a lost childhood

Buy Tears at Bedtime by Andrew Crofts from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099517726
ISBN-10: 0099517728
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 110mm x 22mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 4-Oct-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Tears at Bedtime by Andrew Crofts

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Tears at Bedtime book by Andrew Crofts and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Andrew Crofts

Tom Wilson was placed in the care of the Scottish social services at just 10 months old. It wasn't until he was 45 that he first spoke about the terrible attrocities he endured during the six years he was at St Margaret's Children's Home in Fife. Tom Wilson is married and his brother is the world famous darts player, Jocky Wilson. b>Andrew Crofts has been a freelance writer and author for over thirty years and his ghostwritten works include several Sunday Times number one bestsellers. Other inspirational memoirs he has ghosted include Betrayed by Lyndsey Harris, Shattered by Mavis Marsh, Sold by Zana Mushen, The Little Prisoner by Jane Elliott, The Kid by Kevin Lewis, Please Daddy, No by Stuart Howarth, For a House Made of Stone by Gina French, My Family is All I Have by Helen-Alice Dear, Pete - My Story by Pete Bennett and Just a Boy by Richard McCann. He is also the author of The Freelance Writer's Handbook.

Books By Andrew Crofts

Secrets of the Italian Gardener by Andrew Crofts
Paperback, June 2017
Secret Child by Andrew Crofts
Paperback, January 2016
Chances by Andrew Crofts
Hardback, February 2015
Confessions of a Ghostwriter by Andrew Crofts
Paperback, August 2014