Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Introduction to MFC Programming by Richard Jones

Most MFC introductory guides show you how to generate code with Microsoft's AppWizard and then modify it -- but give you little understanding of how to program in MFC. This book is different: it starts with the MFC fundamentals you need to really know what you're doing -- and also takes you much further than most competitive books. By the time you're introduced to the AppWizard, you'll have the knowledge to take full advantage of it! Start by understanding the fundamentals of object-oriented programming, the essential concepts underlying MFC, the structure of MFC programs, and the Document/View architecture. Master not only MFC's common interface controls, but also more advanced concepts, including building ActiveX controls and database access. Introduction to MFC Programming contains dozens of diagrams and programs -- from snippets to sizable programs designed to demonstrate key software engineering and database access techniques.

Buy Introduction to MFC Programming by Richard Jones from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780130166296
ISBN-10: 0130166294
Format: Paperback
(281mm x 216mm x 20mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Prentice Hall
Publisher: Pearson Education (US)
Publish Date: 22-Dec-1999
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Introduction to MFC Programming by Richard Jones

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Introduction to MFC Programming book by Richard Jones and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Richard Jones

Richard Jones is Professor at Western Connecticut State University, and has been teaching MFC and Win32 programming for four years.

Books By Richard Jones

Fish Boy by Richard Jones
Hardback, March 2017
Call of Nature by Richard Jones
Hardback, January 2017
Feelings by Richard Jones
Hardback, September 2016
Banksy's Bristol by Richard Jones
Paperback, May 2016