Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Concert Music of the Twentieth Century by Mark A. Radice

Written from a multicultural perspective, this unique book traces the history of concert music from the early twentieth century to present day. This book explores the concert repertoires of Asian, Latin, and Eastern European countries. It examines how their politics, economics, and culture influence this genre of music. In addition, this book discusses women composers, composers of diverse sexual and political orientations, as well as Caucasian, male, Western-European and American composers. For the general reader interested in contemporary music and its history.

Buy Concert Music of the Twentieth Century by Mark A. Radice from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780130304667
ISBN-10: 0130304662
Format: Paperback
(235mm x 178mm x 19mm)
Pages: 319
Imprint: Prentice Hall Regents/ESL
Publisher: Prentice-Hall Regents
Publish Date: 9-Dec-2003
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Concert Music of the Twentieth Century by Mark A. Radice

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Concert Music of the Twentieth Century book by Mark A. Radice and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Mark A. Radice

Mark A. Radice is a Professor of Music History and Literature at the Ithaca College School of Music. He is also the curator of the Karel Husa Archive and Gallery for Contemporary Music at Ithaca College. He has published numerous articles on a wide range of historical music subjects in journals that include Music Review and Musical Quarterly. In addition, he has published two books, Opera in Context: Essays on Historical Staging from the Late Renaissance to the Time of Puccini and Irvine's Writing about Music, Third Edition. He is currently editing a collection of essays devoted to the life and works of the contemporary composer Karel Husa.

Books By Mark A. Radice

Opera in Context by Mark A. Radice
Hardback, May 1998