Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Penguin History of Britain by Mark Kishlansky

The sixth of nine volumes in the major Penguin History of Britain series, A Monarchy Transformed narrates the tempestuous political events of the Stuart dynasty. It charts the reigns of six monarchs, and the course of two revolutions as well as religious upheavals that shook the beliefs of seventeenth-century Britons to the core.

Buy The Penguin History of Britain by Mark Kishlansky from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780140148275
ISBN-10: 0140148272
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 23mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Penguin Books Ltd
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date: 28-Aug-1997
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Penguin History of Britain by Mark Kishlansky

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Penguin History of Britain book by Mark Kishlansky and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Mark Kishlansky

MARK KISHLANSKY is Professor of English and European History at Harvard University. He is a well known author in his field, and lives in the USA.

Books By Mark Kishlansky

Charles I (Penguin Monarchs) by Mark Kishlansky
Hardback, December 2014