Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

The Myth: Alice was an ordinary girl who stepped through the looking glass and entered a fairy-tale world invented by Lewis Carroll in his famous storybook. The Truth: Wonderland is real. Alyss Heart is the heir to the throne, until her murderous aunt Redd steals the crown and kills Alyss? parents. To escape Redd, Alyss and her bodyguard, Hatter Madigan, must flee to our world through the Pool of Tears. But in the pool Alyss and Hatter are separated. Lost and alone in Victorian London, Alyss is befriended by an aspiring author to whom she tells the violent, heartbreaking story of her young life. Yet he gets the story all wrong. Hatter Madigan knows the truth only too well, and he is searching every corner of our world to find the lost princess and return her to Wonderland so she may battle Redd for her rightful place as the Queen of Hearts.

Buy The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780142409411
ISBN-10: 0142409413
Format: Paperback
(208mm x 140mm x 28mm)
Imprint: Speak
Publisher: Speak
Publish Date: 21-Aug-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Looking Glass Wars book by Frank Beddor and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Frank Beddor

Frank Beddor is the author of the New York Times bestseller The Looking Glass Wars, the young-adult novel that first introduced young readers to the true story of Alyss. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor also bought the following titles:

Books By Frank Beddor

Looking Glass Wars: CrossFire by Frank Beddor
Paperback, February 2017
Hatter Madigan: Ghost in the Hatbox by Frank Beddor
Hardback, April 2016
Hatter M: Seeking Wonder by Frank Beddor
Paperback, July 2015
Hatter M: Love of Wonder by Frank Beddor
Hardback, March 2015