1300 36 33 32

Elizabeth Buchan s New York Times bestseller Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman was hailed as a thoughtful, intelligent, funny, coming-of-middle-age story by The Boston Globe . Now she s back with another wise and entertaining novel about a woman who veers off the beaten path and finds much more than she bargained for. After nineteen years of being the perfect wife to an ambitious politician, Fanny Savage is restless. Tired of merely keeping quiet and looking good at public engagements, she remembers the career she abandoned and the life she left behind as a successful partner in her father s Italian wine business. She has devoted two decades to being the Good Wife. Was it worth it after all? Could it be time for a trip back to Italy to the pleasures of sun, wine, and food? Could it be time for . . . a change?"

Buy Good Wife Strikes Back book by Elizabeth Buchan from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780143034490
ISBN-10: 0143034499
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 129mm x 15mm)
Imprint: Penguin Books
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publish Date: 28-Dec-2004
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Good Wife Strikes Back book by Elizabeth Buchan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Elizabeth Buchan

Elizabeth Buchan is the author of several highly acclaimed and bestselling books of fiction, including the bestselling Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman, The Good Wife Strikes Back, Everything She Thought She Wanted, and Consider the Lily.

Books By Author Elizabeth Buchan

New Mrs Clifton by Elizabeth Buchan

The New Mrs Clifton

Paperback, June 2017
I Can't Begin to Tell You by Elizabeth Buchan

I Can't Begin to Tell You

Paperback, March 2015
Daughters by Elizabeth Buchan


Paperback, March 2012
Separate Beds by Elizabeth Buchan

The Separate Beds

Paperback, September 2010