Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Slow Man by J M Coetzee

The title of this book is Slow Man and is written by author J M Coetzee. The book Slow Man is published by Penguin Books. The ISBN of this book is 9780143037897 and the format is Paperback. The publisher has not provided a book description for Slow Man by J M Coetzee.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780143037897
ISBN-10: 0143037897
Format: Paperback
(196mm x 127mm x 15mm)
Imprint: Penguin Books
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publish Date: 1-Oct-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Slow Man by J M Coetzee

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Slow Man book by J M Coetzee and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - J M Coetzee

Born in Cape Town, South Africa, on February 9, 1940, John Michael Coetzee studied first at Cape Town and later at the University of Texas at Austin, where he earned a Ph.D. degree in literature. In 1972 he returned to South Africa and joined the faculty of the University of Cape Town. His works of fiction include Dusklands, Waiting for the Barbarians, which won South Africa's highest literary honor, the Central News Agency Literary Award, and the Life and Times of Michael K., for which Coetzee was awarded his first Booker Prize in 1983. He has also published a memoir, Boyhood: Scenes From a Provincial Life, and several essays collections. He has won many other literary prizes including the Lannan Award for Fiction, the Jerusalem Prize and The Irish Times International Fiction Prize. In 1999 he again won Britain's prestigious Booker Prize for Disgrace, becoming the first author to win the award twice in its 31-year history. In 2003, Coetzee was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature.

Books By J M Coetzee

Schooldays of Jesus by J M Coetzee
Hardback, February 2017
Infancia de Jesus by J M Coetzee
Paperback / softback, March 2015
Summertime by J M Coetzee
Paperback, October 2010
Diary of a Bad Year by J M Coetzee
Paperback, October 2008