Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Fools of Fortune by William Trevor

The title of this book is Fools of Fortune and is written by author William Trevor. The book Fools of Fortune is published by Penguin Books. The ISBN of this book is 9780143039624 and the format is Paperback. The publisher has not provided a book description for Fools of Fortune by William Trevor.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780143039624
ISBN-10: 0143039628
Format: Paperback
(189mm x 149mm x 15mm)
Imprint: Penguin Books
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publish Date: 25-Apr-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Fools of Fortune by William Trevor

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Fools of Fortune book by William Trevor and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - William Trevor

William Trevor was born in Mitchelstown, County Cork, and spent his childhood in provincial Ireland. He studied at Trinity College, Dublin. He is the author of twenty-nine books, including Felicia's Journey, which won the Whitbread Book of the Year Award and was made into a motion picture, and The Story of Lucy Gault, which was shortlisted for both the Man Booker Prize and the Whitbread Fiction Prize. In 1996 he was the recipient of the Lannan Award for Fiction. In 2001, he won the Irish Times Literature Prize for fiction. Two of his books were chosen by The New York Times as best books of the year, and his short stories appeared regularly in The New Yorker. In 1997, he was named Honorary Commander of the British Empire.

Books By William Trevor

Last Stories by William Trevor
Hardback, May 2018
Other People's Worlds by William Trevor
Paperback, January 2015
Elizabeth Alone by William Trevor
Paperback, January 2015
Fools of Fortune by William Trevor
Paperback, January 2015