Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs

A literary page-turner about one man's macabre ambition to create life-and secure immortality The village of Wolfheim is a quiet little place until the geneticist Dr. Victor Hoppe returns after an absence of nearly twenty years. The doctor brings with him his infant children-three identical boys all sharing a disturbing disfigurement. He keeps them hidden away until Charlotte, the woman who is hired to care for them, begins to suspect that the triplets-and the good doctor- aren't quite what they seem. As the villagers become increasingly suspicious, the story of Dr. Hoppe's past begins to unfold, and the shocking secrets that he has been keeping are revealed. A chilling story that explores the ethical limits of science and religion, The Angel Maker is a haunting tale in the tradition of The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and Frankenstein . Brought to life by internationally bestselling author Stefan Brijs, this eerie tale promises to get under readers' skin.

Buy The Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780143113096
ISBN-10: 0143113097
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 127mm x 15mm)
Imprint: Penguin Books
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2009
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs

Book Reviews - The Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Angel Maker book by Stefan Brijs and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Stefan Brijs

Stefan Brijs was born in Belgium in 1969. He is the author of four novels. The Angel Maker is his first book to be translated into English.

Books By Stefan Brijs

Angel Maker by Stefan Brijs
Hardback, July 2008
$49.50