1300 36 33 32

A creepy, fast-paced psychological thriller from the author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman s House It s every mother s worst nightmare. When Alice Fancourt leaves her newborn daughter at home with her husband for the first time, she comes home to a horrifying discovery: her child has been swapped with another baby. In near hysterics, Alice rushes to call the police, but soon discovers that no one, not even her husband David, believes her. When the police arrive, Detective Simon Waterhouse is drawn to the lovely Alice but doubts her story and suspects that she is suffering from postpartum depression. Meanwhile, David is growing increasingly hostile and Alice begins to fear that her baby s disappearance may be linked to his first wife s untimely death. Can Alice convince the police before it s too late? The first book in Sophie Hannah s acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series established her as a new master of psychological suspense. For fans of Tana French and Tess Gerritsen, Little Face is a chilling look at the lengths to which a mother will go to protect her child."

Buy Little Face book by Sophie Hannah from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780143114086
ISBN-10: 0143114085
Format: Paperback / softback
(206mm x 137mm x 18mm)
Imprint: Penguin Books
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publish Date: 1-Oct-2008
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Little Face book by Sophie Hannah and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Sophie Hannah

Sophie Hannah is the bestselling author ofnine novels and is also an award-winning poet. Her Hercule Poirot mystery, the first to be sanctioned by the Agatha Christie estate, was published in 2014. She lives in Cambridge, England, with her husband and two children, and is a Fellow Commoner at Lucy Cavendish College."

Books By Author Sophie Hannah

Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah

Closed Casket

Paperback, March 2017
Fantastic Book of Everybody's Secrets by Sophie Hannah

The Fantastic Book of Everybody's Secrets

Paperback / softback, November 2016
Visitors Book by Sophie Hannah

The Visitors Book

Paperback / softback, November 2016
Narrow Bed by Sophie Hannah

The Narrow Bed

Paperback, October 2016