Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Came A Hot Friday Pod by Ronald Hugh Morrieson

Arson, murder, sex and hair-raising midnight adventures at a town called Tainuia Junction. It's Friday when the silver-tongued Wes Pennington and his sidekick Cyril Kidman come to town with a trick to play on the local bookmaker. But there's already other skullduggery afoot ...not to speak of the Te Whakinga Kid, a Zorro nut and the wildest comic ever to ride the ranges.

Buy Came A Hot Friday Pod by Ronald Hugh Morrieson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780143204374
ISBN-10: 0143204378
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x mm)
Imprint: Penguin Books (NZ)
Publisher: Penguin Group (NZ)
Publish Date: 1-Mar-2010
Country of Publication: New Zealand

Other Editions - Came A Hot Friday Pod by Ronald Hugh Morrieson

Book Reviews - Came A Hot Friday Pod by Ronald Hugh Morrieson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Came A Hot Friday Pod book by Ronald Hugh Morrieson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Ronald Hugh Morrieson

Ronald Hugh Morrieson, who died in 1972, was a novelist and short-story writer who spent all his life in Hawera in south Taranaki. He earned his living as a musician and music teacher, playing in local dance bands. Morrieson wrote four novels: The Scarecrow (1963), Came a Hot Friday (1964), The Predicament (1975) and Pallet on the Floor (1976). Morrieson once commented that he might be 'another of those poor buggers who gets discovered when they're dead'. And so it turned out. He struggled to get published, and the majority of his writing was published posthumously.

Books By Ronald Hugh Morrieson

Scarecrow by Ronald Hugh Morrieson
Paperback, April 2012