Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Itinerary by Octavio Paz

The final legacy of the Nobel Prize-winning author of The Labyrinth of Solitude Itinerary records the evolution of the political ideas of Octavio Paz, the great Mexican writer who was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1990. It is an intellectual autobiography, in a sense, but also a sentimental and even passionate one. In his thoughts Paz realized the past was inseparable from the present. And so he tells the story of his journey through time, from youth to adulthood. It is not a straight line, nor is it a circle; it is instead a spiral that turns ceaselessly over, bringing into view a time seventy years in the past and the actions of today. It is the final work by a great thinker and a magnificent writer.

Buy Itinerary by Octavio Paz from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780156010719
ISBN-10: 0156010712
Format: Paperback / softback
(217mm x 140mm x 9mm)
Imprint: Harvest Books
Publisher: Harvest Books
Publish Date: 12-Nov-2001
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Itinerary by Octavio Paz

Book Reviews - Itinerary by Octavio Paz

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Itinerary book by Octavio Paz and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Octavio Paz

Monkey Grammarian by Octavio Paz
Paperback / softback, July 2017
Conjunctions and Disjunctions by Octavio Paz
Paperback / softback, July 2015