Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - To Make Our World Anew: Volume I by Robin D. G. Kelley

this book is the only comprehensive illustrated history of African Americans. Written by the most prominent of the new generation of historians, the book describes how African Americans have shaped and changed the history of this country. It traces the history of Africans in the Americas from Reconstruction to the present. The book looks at American history from the unique perspective of African Americans, paying special attention to the forging of African-American communities, the changing status of African Americans over time, and the transformation that has been wrought social protest. Primary sources are used extensively, and the authors will contribute a ne foreword.

Buy To Make Our World Anew: Volume I by Robin D. G. Kelley from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780195181340
ISBN-10: 0195181344
Format: Paperback
(235mm x 156mm x 23mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Oxford University Press Inc
Publisher: Oxford University Press Inc
Publish Date: 1-Apr-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - To Make Our World Anew: Volume I by Robin D. G. Kelley

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about To Make Our World Anew: Volume I book by Robin D. G. Kelley and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Robin D. G. Kelley

Robin D. G. Kelley is Professor of African-American Studies at Columbia University and author of several books, most recently Freedom Dreams: The Black Radical Imagination. He lives in New York City. Earl Lewis is Provost and the Asa G. Candler Professor of History and African-American Studies at Emory University. He is the author of several books including In Their Own Interests, Love On Trial (with Heidi Ardizzone) and Defending Diversity (with Patricia Gurin and Jeffrey Lehman). He lives in Atlanta, Georgia.

Books By Robin D. G. Kelley

Invisible Men by Robin D. G. Kelley
Hardback, October 2016
America at War with Itself by Robin D. G. Kelley
Paperback, September 2016
History Of Pan-african Revolt by Robin D. G. Kelley
Paperback, November 2012