Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Mining the Sky by John Lewis

While we worry over the depletion of the earth's natural resources, the pollution of our planet, and the challenges presented by the earth's growing population, billions of dollars worth of metals, fuels, and life-sustaining substances await us in nearby space. In this visionary book, noted planetary scientist John S. Lewis explains how we can mine these precious metals from the asteroids, comets, and planets in our own solar system for use in space construction projects. And this is just one of the possibilities. Join John S. Lewis as he contemplates milking the moons of Mars for water and hollowing out asteroids for space-bound homesteaders,all while demonstrating the economic and technical feasibility of plans that were once considered pure fiction.

Buy Mining the Sky by John Lewis from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780201328196
ISBN-10: 0201328194
Format: Paperback
(229mm x 154mm x 19mm)
Pages: 274
Imprint: Basic Books
Publisher: Basic Books
Publish Date: 2-Sep-1997
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Mining the Sky by John Lewis

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Mining the Sky book by John Lewis and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - John Lewis

John S. Lewis, author of Rain of Iron and Ice, is professor of planetary sciences and codirector of the Space Engineering Research centre at the University of Arizona-Tucson. He has chaired international conferences on space resources and is a globally recognized expert on the subject.

Books By John Lewis

Across That Bridge by John Lewis
Paperback, August 2017
March (Trilogy Slipcase Set) by John Lewis
Paperback, September 2016
March Book Three by John Lewis
Paperback, August 2016
March: Book Three by John Lewis
Hardback, August 2016