Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Regeneration Trilogy by Pat Barker

Pat Barker's award-winning Regeneration Trilogy - comprising Regeneration, The Eye in the Door and The Ghost Road - is the heart-rending story of the last two years of the First World War seen through the eyes of army psychologist William Rivers and damaged soldier Billy Prior. As Rivers struggles with the responsibility of helping the men in his charge - including the traumatized poets Siegfried Sassoon and Wilfred Owen - only to see them returned to the front, we see how an entire generation of young men was brutalized by the horrors of the trenches. 'What Barker does in The Regeneration Trilogy is explore with gritty realism - and absolute clarity of vision - the whole dirty, glorious and horrifying business of war.' Sunday Telegraph 'A new vision of what the First World War did to human beings, male and female, soldiers and civilians.' A. S. Byatt, Daily Telegraph 'I'm convinced the trilogy will win recognition as one of the few real masterpieces of late twentieth-century British fiction.' Jonathan Coe 'One of the richest and most rewarding works of fiction of recent times.' The Times Literary Supplement

Buy The Regeneration Trilogy by Pat Barker from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780241969144
ISBN-10: 024196914X
Format: Paperback / softback
(199mm x 134mm x 40mm)
Pages: 912
Imprint: Penguin Books Ltd
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date: 27-Feb-2014
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Regeneration Trilogy by Pat Barker

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Regeneration Trilogy book by Pat Barker and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Pat Barker

Pat Barker was born in 1943. She is the author of Union Street, Blow your House Down, The Century's Daughter, The Man Who Wasn't There, the Regeneration Trilogy (Regeneration, The Eye in the Door and The Ghost Road), Another World, Border Crossing, Double Vision, and the Life Class Trilogy (Life Class, Toby's Room and Noonday). Pat Barker lives in Durham.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By Pat Barker

Border Crossing by Pat Barker
Paperback / softback, April 2002
$19.54 $22.99
Life Class by Pat Barker
Paperback / softback, June 2019
$16.99 $19.99
Regeneration by Pat Barker
Paperback / softback, August 2014
$16.99 $19.99