Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Winfield Scott Hancock by David M. Jordan

... detailed, well-written and thoroughly documented." -The Journal of Military History... comprehensive, well-written, and thoroughly researched... "-Booklist... the definitive work on the life of Winfield Scott Hancock... "-Blue and GrayAt last we have a complete life of [Hancock], and it, too, is superb." -The Philadelphia InquirerJordan's careful attention to detail and excellent use of sources highlight a lively writing style to make a highly readable book." -America's Civil WarJordan's study of Hancock is an important contribution to both military and political history." -Journal of Southern History

Buy Winfield Scott Hancock by David M. Jordan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780253210586
ISBN-10: 0253210585
Format: Paperback
(235mm x 155mm x mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Indiana University Press
Publisher: Indiana University Press
Publish Date: 11-Jan-1995
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Winfield Scott Hancock by David M. Jordan

Book Reviews - Winfield Scott Hancock by David M. Jordan

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Winfield Scott Hancock book by David M. Jordan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - David M. Jordan

DAVID M. JORDAN is a practicing attorney and author of A Tiger in His Time: Hal Newhouser and the Burden of Wartime Ball and Roscoe Conkling of New York: Voice in the Senate, considered the definitive biography of that major figure of the post-Civil War era. Jordan has also appeared on the Arts & Entertainment Network's Civil War Journal in a program about Winfield Scott Hancock.

Books By David M. Jordan

FDR, Dewey, and the Election of 1944 by David M. Jordan
Paperback, December 2012
Happiness Is Not My Companion by David M. Jordan
Hardback, May 2001