Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

In Time After Time, David Wood accepts, without pessimism, the broad postmodern idea of the end of time. Wood exposes the rich, stratified, and non-linear textures of temporal complexity that characterize our world. Time includes breakdowns, repetitions, memories, and narratives that confuse a clear and open understanding of what it means to occupy time and space. In these thoughtful and powerful essays, Wood engages Kierkegaard, Nietzsche, Heidegger, and Derrida to demonstrate how repetition can preserve sameness and how creativity can interrupt time. Wood's original thinking about time charts a course through the breakdown in our trust in history and progress and poses a daring and productive way of doing phenomenology and deconstruction.

Buy Time After Time book by David C. Wood from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780253219091
ISBN-10: 0253219094
Format: Paperback
(5969mm x 3963mm x 20mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Indiana University Press
Publisher: Indiana University Press
Publish Date: 9-Jul-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Time After Time book by David C. Wood and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - David C. Wood

David Wood is Professor of Philosophy at Vanderbilt University. His most recent books include The Step Back: Ethics and Politics after Deconstruction and Truth: A Reader (with Jose Medina).