Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Perversion and Utopia by Joel Whitebook

In this challenge to the postmodern critiques of psychoanalysis, Joel Whitebook argues for a reintegration of Freud's investigation of the unconscious with the political and philosophical insights of critical theory. "Perversion and Utopia" follows in the tradition of Marcuse's "Eros and Civilization" and Ricoeur's "Freud and Philosophy".

Buy Perversion and Utopia by Joel Whitebook from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780262731171
ISBN-10: 0262731177
Format: Paperback
(229mm x 152mm x 20mm)
Pages: 360
Imprint: MIT Press
Publisher: MIT Press Ltd
Publish Date: 31-Oct-1996
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Perversion and Utopia by Joel Whitebook

Book Reviews - Perversion and Utopia by Joel Whitebook

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Perversion and Utopia book by Joel Whitebook and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Books By Joel Whitebook

Freud by Joel Whitebook
Hardback, January 2017
$48.56